12:00
Sochi, st. Voikova, Seaport
The first exhibition of this level in the region, RAFAF, was successfully held in the historical seaport of Sochi in September 2019: it was visited not only by Sochi residents, but also by city guests, including collectors and customers from Moscow.

Description

RAFAF’s mission is to continue to acquaint artists, art historians, collectors, critics, dealers,
media representatives with selected world-class works of art, including Russia, in the context of the latest news from the world art market. Its additional goal is to revitalize the cultural space of the city, setting the world level of exhibition activity.

PRE-SHOW MOSCOW 2019

Cultural program

Helmut Koller (b. 1954) is an artist and photographer of Austrian descent, well known for his colorful, bold and festive paintings of animals that are collected around the world. After Koller completed his training as a photographer, he became an official photographer of the Vienna State Opera, capturing legends such as Luciano Pavarotti, Placido Domingo, Leonard Bernstein and Rudolf Nureyev. After moving to America, since 1987, along with his first series of paintings, “Tribute to Egon Schiele,” Koller switched from photography to painting. Starting with highly expressive and erotic art inspired by Egon Schiele, in 1997 he moved on to subjects of his choice: vibrant and hyper-realistic animals.

Koller’s style, Kollerism, is defined as a realistic representation of the form and abstraction of colors.

These symbolic and surreal animal portraits are chosen by bold collectors around the world (in Asia, Europe and America) because they are attracted by this transgressive and strong spirit, which comes from a mixture of natural beauty, cultural significance attributed to the particular animal depicted and a very subjective choice of colors selected by the artist; his personal shows were recently released at the Fritz Gallery in Palm Beach, Florida (January 2019), at the Barbara von Stekhov Gallery in Frankfurt (May 2019), Monte Carlo, Sochi (September 2019) and at the gallery her Four Forty Four in San Francisco (December 2019).

In December 2019, Miami Art Summit presented Helmut Kohler with the Gritdaily Award (in the Emerging Artist of the Year nomination).

The art of the Pre-Raphaelites. No wonder English landscape painting of the second half of the nineteenth century went down in the history of art: it was here that the first Art Nouveau movement in the world seethed – the Pre-Raphaelite movement. Founded in 1848, the “Brotherhood of the Pre-Raphaelites” can rightfully be considered the first vanguard movement in Europe.
The elaborate manner of writing, wide strokes of paint, applied with the help of hard brushes, deliberately imitate the Venetian painting of the 16th century and, in particular, the technique of Titian and Veronese.
The attitude of the Pre-Raphaelites to nature is one of the most important aspects of this movement from the point of view. John Ruskin’s call to “turn to nature with all one’s heart and go hand in hand trustingly and industriously had a great influence on the Pre-Raphaelites. Young members of the“ Pre-Raphaelite Brotherhood ”, such as Henry Moore, John Brett, Montague Dawson, Charles Napier Amy, Charles Parsons Knight William Pye and Gary Van der Weyden eagerly studied Ruskin’s writings on Turner’s legacy.
Their own style is a unique synthesis of plein air painting and their own experience of navigation. Many of them from the early childhood went to sea, and later devoted their life to marine painting. And what does a marine landscape painter need to create an incredible seascape, in addition to excellently delivered equipment? Of course, to love the sea and be able to capture it at various times.

Chinese painting not only strives for harmony and integrity (but also for the perfection of the image technique). An incredibly complex technique of painting: the use of special absorbent paper, ink was made from charcoal with animal fat, and brushes from bamboo and wool of different animals, depending on the softness or hardness of which the strokes of different saturation are obtained. This technique is extremely complex, as many shades from deep black to silver gray can be created with one stroke. Once put on paper, the stroke cannot be changed or corrected, which requires incredible concentration and many years of training.

Graphic work. The exhibition also featured works by world-famous artists: Salvador Dali, Joan Miro, Andy Warhol and Pablo Picasso.

Галерея выставки

Меню

12:00
Сочи, ул. Войкова, Морской порт
Первая такого уровня выставка в регионе, RAFAF, успешно прошла в историческом морском порту Сочи в сентябре 2019: ее посетили не только жители Сочи, но и гости города, включая коллекционеров и клиентов из Москвы.

Описание выставки

Миссия RAFAF – продолжать знакомить художников, искусствоведов, коллекционеров, критиков, дилеров,
представителей средств массовой информации с избранными произведениями искусства мирового уровня, включая Россию, в контексте последних новостей мирового арт рынка. Ее дополнительная цель – оживить культурное пространство города, задав мировой уровень выставочной деятельности.

ПРЕ-ШОУ МОСКВА 2019

Культурная программа

Хельмут Коллер (р. 1954) – художник и фотограф австрийского происхождения, хорошо известный своими красочными, смелыми и праздничными картинами животных, которые собраны по всему миру. После того, как Коллер закончил свое обучение в качестве фотографа, он стал официальным фотографом Венской государственной оперы, захватив такие легенды, как Лучано Паваротти, Пласидо Доминго, Леонард Бернштейн и Рудольф Нуреев. После переезда в Америку, с 1987 года вместе с его первой серией картин, “Дань Эгону Шиле”, Коллер перешел от фотографии к живописи. Начав с высоко выразительного и эротического искусства, вдохновленного Эгоном Шиле, с 1997 года он перешел к предметам по своему выбору: яркие и гипер-реалистичные животные.

Стиль Коллера, Коллеризм, определяется как реалистичное представление формы и абстракции цветов.

Эти символические и сюрреалистические портреты животных избраны смелыми коллекционерами по всему миру (в Азии, Европе и Америке), потому что их привлекает этот трансгрессивный и сильный дух, который исходит из смеси природной красоты, культурного значения, приписываемого конкретным изображенным животным и очень субъективный выбор цветов, выбранных художником.Его персональные показы были недавно выпущены в галерее Fritz в Палм-Бич, Флорида (январь 2019) и в галерее Барбары фон Стехов во Франкфурте (мая 2019). Позже в этом году- в Монте-Карло и России. В декабре, в галерее Four Forty Four в Сан-Франциско.

Искусство прерафаэлитов. Недаром английская пейзажная живопись второй половины ХIХ века вошла в историю искусства: именно здесь бурлило первое движение модерна в мире – движение прерафаэлитов. Основанное в 1848 году “Братство прерафаэлитов” по праву можно считать первым авангардным движением в Европе.
Вычурная манера письма, широкие мазки краски, нанесенные с помощью жестких кистей, сознательно имитируют венецианскую живопись XVI века и, в частности, технику Тициана и Веронезе.

Отношение прерафаэлитов к природе составляет один из важнейших аспектов этого движения с точки зрения. Призыв Джона Рёскина “обратиться к природе всем сердцем и идти рука об руку с ней доверчиво и трудолюбиво оказал на прерафаэлитов большое влияние. Молодые члены “Братства прерафаэлитов”, такие как Генри Мур, Джон Бретт, Монтегю Доусон, Чарльз Напье Эми, Чарльз Парсонс Найт, Вильям Пай и Гари Ван дер Вейден, жадно изучали труды Рёскина, посвященные наследию Тернера. Их собственный стиль представляет собой неповторимый синтез пленэрной живописи и собственного опыта мореплавания. Многие их них с юного детства выходили в море, а позже- посвящали свою жизнь морской живописи. А что нужно морскому пейзажисту для создания невероятного морского пейзажа, помимо отлично поставленной техники? Конечно, любить море и уметь запечатлеть его в самые разные моменты.

Китайская живопись не только стремится к гармонии и целостности (но и к совершенству техники изображения). Невероятно сложная техника написания картин: использование специальной абсорбирующей бумаги, чернила изготавливались из древесного угля с животным жиром, и кисти из бамбука и шерсти разных животных, в зависимости от мягкости или жесткости которой и получаются разные по насыщенности мазки. Эта техника чрезвычайно сложна, так как одним штрихом могут быть созданы множество оттенков от глубокого черного до серебристо-серого. Однажды положенный на бумагу штрих не может быть изменен или поправлен, что требует неимоверной концентрации и многолетней тренировки.

Графические работы. На выставке также были представлены работы уже всемирно известных мастеров: Сальвадор Дали, Жоан Миро, Энди Уорхол и Пабло Пикассо.

Галерея выставки

Меню